DataPlatformGeeks Virtual Summit

Theme: Azure Analytics (US Edition)


Date: 30 July 2020 (Thursday).   Schedule: See below (Download Calendar)


Data volumes are exploding—from traditional point-of-sale systems and e-commerce websites to new customer sentiment sources like Twitter and IoT sensors that stream data in real-time using Apache Hadoop and Spark. By analyzing a diverse dataset from the start, you will make more informed decisions that are predictive and holistic rather than reactive and disconnected.

Azure Analytics Virtual Symposium will provide key learning on how you can gather, store, process, analyze and visualize data of any variety, volume or velocity.

Focused sessions on Azure Synapse Analytics, Data Factory, HDInsight, Azure Stream Analytics, Machine Learning, Power BI, Analysis Services and a lot more.

Azure Analytics Virtual Symposium will happen in US CDT Time Zone. While Sessions/Speakers/Agenda is being finalized, you can go ahead and reserve your seat. Register Now.


Book Your Seat

Schedule


Time Slot(s)

July – 30

8:00 AM – 8:30 AM (CDT)

3:00 PM – 3:30 PM (CEST)

Join, Settle Down & Tech Check

8:30 AM – 9 AM (CDT)

3:30 PM – 4:00 PM (CEST)

Opening Note

9:00 AM – 10:00 AM (CDT)

4:00 PM – 5:00 PM (CEST)

Session 1: TBD

10:00 AM – 10:15 AM (CDT)

5:00 PM – 5:15 PM (CEST)

Switch-over Time / Break

10:15 AM – 11:15 AM (CDT)

5:15 PM – 6:15 PM (CEST)

Session 2: TBD

11:15 AM – 11:30 AM (CDT)

6:15 PM – 6:30 PM (CEST)

Switch-over Time / Break

11:30 AM – 12:30 PM (CDT)

6:30 PM – 7:30 PM (CEST)

Session 3: TBD

12:30 PM – 1:30 PM (CDT)

7:30 PM – 8:30 PM (CEST)

Lunch Break

1:30 PM – 2:30 PM (CDT)

8:30 PM – 9:30 PM (CEST)

Session 4: TBD

2:30 PM – 2:45 PM (CDT)

9:30 PM – 9:45 PM (CEST)

Switch-over Time / Break

2:45 PM – 3:45 PM (CDT)

9:45 PM – 10:45 PM (CEST)

Session 5: TBD

3:45 PM – 4:00 PM (CDT)

10:45 PM – 11:00 PM (CEST)

Closing Note


Book Your Seat

Thanks To Our Knowledge Partners

DataPlatformGeeks Virtual Symposium is a community initiative. If you wish to support us by sponsoring the event, write to kp@dataplatformgeeks.com

FAQs



What is DataPlatformGeeks Virtual symposium (DPG VS)?
DataPlatformGeeks Virtual symposium is an online event with multiple sessions. You can attend the sessions from the comfort of your home or office, or even while traveling.

Who can attend the event?
Anybody and everybody. Browse the sessions and if the topics interests you, join for free.

Is DPG VS free?
Oh yes! Absolutely free. You just need to be a DataPlatformGeeks member (which is also free) and book your seat for the event.
 
So, what is the registration process?
If you are not a member already, join DataPlatformGeeks for free. Login with your credentials. Navigate to the event page. Book your seat. Done.
 
How will I be notified?
Once you are a DPG member and you have booked your seat; you will receive a confirmation email. A day prior to the event, you will receive a reminder with the joining link. On the day of the event, we will remind you again with the joining link. You will also be able to download the ICS file and add it your calendar.
 
How do I join the event?
We use Zoom platform for all our online events. You need to click on the joining link and install the zoom app on your desktop/tablet/mobile. Therefore you need a laptop/tablet/mobile, a pair of headphones and a good internet connectivity/bandwidth.
 
Will the session and overall event be interactive?
You will have an incredible experience. Just like a real conference. You will be seeing the speaker, that is, video and audio. You can ask questions using the Q&A panel. You can chat with other attendees. You can do almost everything that you typically do in an in-person event, including networking.
 
Which technologies will be covered? What are the topics?
Kindly refer to the theme of the virtual symposium and browse the sessions.
 
Will the Virtual symposium be recorded?
We are unsure about this at the moment. We can only suggest that if you do not want to miss the content, join on the day of the event.
 
Will I receive the symposium material?
Yes. After the summit, you will receive an email with the download link.
 
Will I receive a participation certificate?
No.

Can my company sponsor the event?
Yes. Click Here.

I have more questions.
Drop us an email at events@DataPlatformGeeks.com and we will revert.